I Can Hear My Mom Saying, “This, too, shall pass!”

Today was a much better day than yesterday. I suppose I have to remember that I always find sunshine at the end of a crummy day. Today, I feel absolutely grateful for my family. My kids are remarkable. Many adults don’t give children enough credit. Kids can serve as an unfailing support system when you’re feeling low. Not, mind you, by providing an inappropriate sounding board, rather, by having love-filled eyes that look warmly into yours or by giving you a hug right when you need it.

Yesterday, I was cranky and irritable and, okay, was right in that PMS zone (gosh, I hate admitting that). At the end of the day, my hubby and I discussed the issue I was so worked up over — responsibility. How do we help our daughter become more responsible and take ownership over her projects, homework and life overall? He had a great talk with her this morning and I swear she held her head up higher and looked better than she has in quite a while (she also remembered to bring home the math homework that she forgot the past two days).

Comments Off on I Can Hear My Mom Saying, “This, too, shall pass!”

Filed under family, parenting, personal, Thoughts

Comments are closed.